Monday, November 5, 2018

Winter at the Beach by Sheila Roberts


Winter at the Beach

by Sheila Roberts
Women's Fiction

Jenna Jones, manager of the Driftwood Inn, a vintage motel in the Washington beach town of Moonlight Harbor, is convinced that a winter festival would be a great way to draw visitors (and tourist business) to town during those off-season months. Everyone in the local chamber of commerce is on board with her Seaside with Santa festival idea except one naysayer, local sour lemon, Susan Frank, who owns a women’s clothing boutique in town. The beach gets hit with storms in the winter, no one will come, too close to Christmas. Blah, blah. What does Susan know?

It turns out that Susan knows a lot. A big storm hits during the weekend of the festival, wreaking havoc with the parade and producing power outages all over town. Including at the Driftwood Inn.
Jenna finds herself with a motel filled with people, all with no power. What to do? Enlist the help of friends, of course. Her friends take in many of the stranded visitors, and Jenna and her Aunt Edie take in the others, stuffing them into Aunt Edie’s house next door to the Driftwood.

All the guests come with their own unique stories. The last thing Taylor Marsh wanted was a getaway with her husband. His refusal to give up on his dying business is taking them down financially and killing their marriage. But her sister Sarah (she who has her financial act together and never lets her sister forget it) insists this will be fun for both their families. It will only be fun for Taylor if her husband gets eaten by a giant squid. Then there’s Darrel Wilson, who planned the perfect anniversary getaway for his wife, who’s been undergoing chemo. So much for the perfect anniversary. And the sisters, Lisa and Karen, who can’t seem to go on a sister outing without it turning into a Lucy and Ethel adventure. Unlikely roommates, all of them. But perhaps each one has a valuable lesson to share with the others. And perhaps, what looked like a disaster will prove to be the best holiday adventure of all.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07GG92TF5/

Saturday, November 3, 2018

Bella's Christmas Bake Off by Susan Watson


Bella's Christmas Bake Off

by Susan Watson
Women's Fiction/Holiday

Two best friends. One big lie. The best bake off EVER.

Bella Bradley is the queen of television baking – a national treasure. Her Christmas specials have been topping the ratings for years and her marriage to Peter ‘Silver Fox’ Bradley is the stuff of Hello magazine specials.

But this year things are going to be different.
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07GG92TF5/

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

You Can't Force Love by Marie Drake

You Can't Force Love

by Marie Drake
Realistic Fiction

"A battered butterfly, he'd build Kimberly up, nurture her strength and watch her return to flight. He repressed the visions dancing in the back of his mind; her naked body brandished red flags and spurred him to stampede. Bulls and butterflies did not mix."

Jordan Fry's obsession is born in "You Can't Force Love" by Marie Drake, Book I in the Locked Hearts Series.

From different towns and social backgrounds, Jordan Fry and Kimberly Orvine experience life-altering abuse, lose a parent and land in the same foster home. Angry, and self-deprecating, fiery redheaded Kimberly is deadset on lousy behavior and suffering the consequences, punishing herself for former sins. Scared by his inner darkness, pyromaniac Jordan has vowed to change for the better. He focuses on Kimberly as the key to his success, but she intends to make him break his promises. Unaware of Jordan's atrocious actions in the past, she's dangerously close to unleashing the evil he struggles to contain during their epic battle of wills. Can they both survive?

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07HJVW9QF


Monday, October 15, 2018

Yesterday's Lost by Sam Cheever

Yesterday's Lost

by Sam Cheever
Mysteries

Prequel: An old house…a shadowy night…a tortured spirit...two lives irretrievably changed...

Pratt Davies is a police detective with the Saint Louis PD. He’s comfortable in his role…confident that he’s seen just about everything there is to see.

Until he and his partner answer a call to enter a home where blood curdling screams speak of horrific violence.

Inside the disturbing house, he encounters a strange, icy mist and something malevolent waiting just beyond view. Pratt’s confidence is shaken, his worldview smashed into tiny pieces…like shards of glass from a broken mirror. 

His partner comes out of that house damaged, both physically and mentally, unable to even form a coherent response. 

Pratt is so shaken he can barely function. 

And he still has a murder to solve. 

Who killed the couple living in that terrible house? What haunted the mist obscuring the scene? How did Pratt’s partner end up bleeding and babbling on the floor, something evil oozing through her gaze?

And how is Pratt…broken and terrified himself…ever going to solve a murder that has every indication of having been born in the ether?

https://www.amazon.com/Yesterdays-Lost-Mysteries-Sam-Cheever-ebook/dp/B079BZ6WG7/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1539732511&sr=8-3&keywords=sam+cheever

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Tao Science by Sha Zhi Gang & Dr. Rulin Xiu

Tao Science

by Sha Zhi Gang & Dr. Rulin Xiu
Religious & Inspirational

Are spiritual laws also physical laws? Can we explain the soul and consciousness scientifically?

What is the missing link to unifying spirituality and science?


The holy grail of science is the Grand Unified Theory, a “Theory of Everything” that completely explains our reality. Albert Einstein and many other renowned scientists have sought this theory to explain all the fundamental particles and forces in the universe, how they were created, how they interact, and what their destiny is. However, no one has yet succeeded.

˃˃˃ Why? Spiritual wisdom and scientific wisdom have not had a common language. Can we explain spiritual principles scientifically and mathematically?


Could it be that spiritual insights and other ancient wisdom are needed for complete understanding? In this ground-breaking book, renowned spiritual teacher and master, Dr. and Master Zhi Gang Sha, collaborates with quantum physicist and string theorist, Dr. Rulin Xiu, to introduce Tao Science.

˃˃˃ Tao is the Source of everyone and everything. Tao Science is the science of the Source and creation.

It is science that tells us what everyone and everything is made of, how everyone and everything is created, how everyone and everything interacts, and much more. Tao Science is a science of grand unification. It unifies science with spirituality at the most fundamental level. It unifies everyone, everything, and every aspect of our lives.

˃˃˃ This book will be eye-opening and mind-expanding for those who are interested in science and those who are interested in the spirit.


This book will benefit anyone who is willing to use the power of the spirit, the power of science, the power of love, the power of the universe, and the power of yourself to transform your life and the lives of others.

This book will benefit anyone who longs to live in complete love, peace, and harmony and alignment with the universal laws and principles revealed in this book.

Step into the universe of Tao Science. Tao Science is more than a theory. It is a practice. It is the way of life. You will never step back.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07GG92TF5/

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Kill Box by Steven Konkoly

Kill Box

by Steven Konkoly
Thrillers

With their daring escape plan thwarted at the last possible moment, HOT ZONE's motley band of survivors faces a worst-case scenario. Forced to take refuge near the epicenter of the bioweapons outbreak, deep inside in a city gone mad, THEIR TIME IS RUNNING OUT.

https://www.amazon.com/KILL-Zulu-Virus-Chronicles-Book-ebook/dp/B075MPFFL6/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1539732810&sr=8-1&keywords=kill+box

Monday, October 1, 2018

The Case of the Torn Yellow Socks by Alan Hardy

The Case Of The Torn Yellow Socks

by Alan Hardy
Mysteries

Following three gruesome murders in the swankiest hotel in London, Inspector Cullot is called in. Do the colors of the victims' socks have a bearing on the case? The quest is given greater urgency when gorgeous Stephanie Gorge, Cullot's love-child, is kidnapped. Will Cullot get the killer in time?

https://www.amazon.com/Case-Torn-Yellow-Socks-Inspector-ebook/dp/B07J4HRZ77/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1539732897&sr=8-1&keywords=the+case+of+the+torn+yellow+socks

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Beneath a Scarlet Sky: A Novel by Mark Sullivan

Title: Beneath a Scarlet Sky: A Novel
Author: Mark Sullivan
Publisher: Lake Union Publishing
Pages: 526
Genre: Thriller
Price: $5.99


BOOK BLURB: 
Soon to be a major motion picture from Pascal Pictures, starring Tom Holland.

Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, the #1 Amazon Charts bestseller Beneath a Scarlet Sky is the triumphant, epic tale of one young man’s incredible courage and resilience during one of history’s darkest hours.

Pino Lella wants nothing to do with the war or the Nazis. He’s a normal Italian teenager—obsessed with music, food, and girls—but his days of innocence are numbered. When his family home in Milan is destroyed by Allied bombs, Pino joins an underground railroad helping Jews escape over the Alps, and falls for Anna, a beautiful widow six years his senior.

In an attempt to protect him, Pino’s parents force him to enlist as a German soldier—a move they think will keep him out of combat. But after Pino is injured, he is recruited at the tender age of eighteen to become the personal driver for Adolf Hitler’s left hand in Italy, General Hans Leyers, one of the Third Reich’s most mysterious and powerful commanders.

Now, with the opportunity to spy for the Allies inside the German High Command, Pino endures the horrors of the war and the Nazi occupation by fighting in secret, his courage bolstered by his love for Anna and for the life he dreams they will one day share.

Fans of All the Light We Cannot See, The Nightingale, and Unbroken will enjoy this riveting saga of history, suspense, and love.
https://www.amazon.com/Beneath-Scarlet-Sky-Mark-Sullivan-ebook/dp/B01L1CEZ6K/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1511046404&sr=1-1&keywords=bestselling+kindle+books